Center Staff

Carlye Teel, Executive Director

Carlye Teel – Executive Director
Welcome! I am Carlye Teel. I have been Director of Ballard NW for over 30 years and I love what I do. Everyday provides an opportunity to help, make a difference, learn and connect with the wonderful people that come to this warm, friendly and caring center. I love working with my fine staff, all the fantastic volunteers, the participants, community and everyone that helps to make this center such a terrific place. I am a recent widow, have two wonderful children and four fantastic grandkids, all of whom are the pride and joy of my life. I enjoy traveling, wish I had time to do more, being with family and friends, reading, golf, being involved in the community and with my Rotary Club and other volunteer activities. I look forward to meeting you. Please come and see what this center is all about. I am delighted to have you visit us on the website.

Beth Secor – Program Coordinator

Jennifer Crowley – Social Worker

Lori Gilliam – Community Dining Chef

Kathleen Green – Administrative Assistant

Board of Directors

  • President: Rutha Thomas
  • Treasurer: Chris Hoban
  • Secretary: Henry Grenley

Members at Large

  • Jan Gaidos
  • Claire Anderson
  • David Moise
  • Bobbie Long
  • Annie Davis
  • Carolyn Golesch, RN
  • Susan Schneider
  • Paul Sivesind
  • Mary Webster

Monthly Advisory Board Meetings
5:00 pm
Last Tuesday of each Month
Please let us know prior to attending so we can arrange for seating.
Center members, participants and guests are very welcome to attend our Advisory Board meetings. We do welcome you to observe; however you’re not permitted to participate during the meeting, unless you have prior permission.  If you would like to ask questions and give suggestions please check your newsletter for the date of our next Coffee With Carlye.

Volunteer Chairs

Auction Chairs: Rutha Thomas and Jeanne Eagleson
Honorary Chairs: Sarah Hovland and Amy Dussault
Bookstore: Susan Schneider
Building & Grounds:
Rummage: Bobbie Long and Red Hats
Jewelry: Ramona Owen